Fire Emblem Engage Review

68181
453
1195
17.01.2023
GameSpot

GameSpot

3432497662
5230000
38085
09.04.2006
Описание видео:

Fire Emblem Engage's fantastic combat is held back by an underwhelming story that lacks the ambition of recent entries. Fire Emblem: Three Houses was a smash hit for Nintendo both critically and commercially. While it didn't dramatically shake up the combat, its ambitious multi-campaign structure swung for the fences. It only seemed natural that Nintendo and developer Intelligent Systems would build off Three Houses' success. While Fire Emblem Engage certainly builds on the deep and rewarding tactical combat, the predictable story and repetitive side activities feel like a step backward for the long-running series. Fire Emblem Three Houses comes to Nintendo Switch on January 20, 2023. #fireemblem #review #gamespot

Кадры из видео
Fire Emblem Engage Review
Fire Emblem Engage Review
Fire Emblem Engage Review
Fire Emblem Engage Review
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
Theron Lewis Jr.
2023-02-09 02:23:42

Seems like a big step back from 3H which was amazing. Disappointing.

Xervantez Xvi
2023-02-05 02:35:46

Sorry Gamespot your blind I think this game Superb it’s 9 out of 10 for u maybe for u it’s 7 out 10 cause ur not into Fire Emblem Game

Charles Orrico
2023-02-01 22:06:01

As someone who’s played every Fire Emblem game, I find it hilarious hearing people complain about how characters are introduced and then immediately forgotten a few chapters later. That is VERY normal for this series and Three Houses was the exception since the amount of playable characters depended on your houses and route you chose. Three houses was the exception to this, it’s not new

Daniel S
2023-01-30 14:57:08

Im happy. With the success with 3H, I was afraid slogging through a monastery and tea parties would become a mainstay.

Tofu
2023-01-29 21:55:13

The Fire Emblem for us with jobs and responsibilities that pull us away from gaming. Yes it may have a linear story. But due to real life I absolutely don't have the free time to put into 3 Houses.

Ritz Rocks Rockjaden
2023-01-26 08:02:39

The reason he praises 3H is the MAIN reason I can't finish 3H gladly this game will allow me to experience everything in one playthrough

Joel Garcia
2023-01-24 23:51:58

Hmm…wonder why they didn’t work on the story considering 3H having an intricate one. But give me an srpg with no social stuff anytime. Engage is fun so far but I do feel the crew is cliche and I don’t like the music. But the gameplay? Awesome

INgameGirl
2023-01-24 04:22:07

why is eco in the audio lol

paul neuses
2023-01-24 02:27:41

Cant wait for fire emblem three houses which comes out january 20 2023. When game stop cant even get the name of the game right i think its time to not trust their reviews.

calvin
2023-01-23 16:02:24

Imo except the graphics and combat mechanics. Everything is bad compared with FE3H. The dialogues being especially bad with pointless conversations that I found myself skipping oftenly, except cinematics. Maybe i am abit too harsh as FE3H is my 1st FE game and the game had made my expectations differ than long standing players.

R [_]
2023-01-23 12:10:10

If you restarted a lot and finished the game with 90 hours in Hard Classic, you are not as good as you think you are to be playing in this mode. Next time, change to Normal Casual. I finished in Maddening Classic with 30 hours.

planescaped
2023-01-22 22:17:59

Between the sheer number of options I have for games these days, the meh nature of the story, and the protagonist being, IMO, an utterly hideous character design, I'll definitely pick this up when it goes on sale.

Also, I love how saying the story was hohum with a hyphen makes my post auto-hidden. Man youtube is ridiculous these days. I guess laughing like Santa gets you shadowbanned? XD

Jesamisus
2023-01-22 06:03:44

looks better than 3 houses

Jonas King
2023-01-21 20:43:10

I don't usually care about narrative, and social links/dating/waifu BS can stay over there in the jrpgs where you play as a highschool student...

Samantha Rachel Diaz
2023-01-21 12:23:30

You gave pokemon an 8 ...your reviews will never be serious

jag2583
2023-01-21 09:44:16

Meanwhile I'm still going, CAN I MARRY MARTH??! 👀👀👀 🤣

XN FLG
2023-01-21 00:06:33

Fantastic review. Sold me on the game and also called out some shortcomings/criticisms with fairness.

Seph Angel
2023-01-20 22:18:48

Sigurd: handle that gently
Man: rub rub rub
Sigurd: ...

i LOL'ed

Jo
2023-01-20 18:11:57

Bro, have you considered that as a pro game reviewer, you should score games based on what they are as standalone titles? Comparing a game to your own expectations or to past games in the series lead you to unfair conclusions. This game obviously chose not to put an emphasis on story for a reason. So they could focus more on combat and deliver a 50h+ game thats about tactics. It seems they successfully managed to deliver great gameplay mecanics, yet because YOU want more story you give it a poor score.

Что ищут прямо сейчас
宋慈 chang_bae 腕表 Wardixlarge gawr gura clips sims4 全真 game Mechanics ERROR в игре Garry's Mod jenkins docker 대작 coran 펀치 ravenfield flood 專欄 rocks Cryengine V 港姐 粉絲 سلف
Похожие видео
20.01.2023
Fire Emblem Engage - 14 Things I Wish I Knew

Fire Emblem Engage - 14 Things I Wish I Knew

23.03.2023
19 MORE Things You STILL Didn't Know In BOTW

19 MORE Things You STILL Didn't Know In BOTW

27.01.2023
History of Fire Emblem

History of Fire Emblem

28.07.2019
Fire Emblem: Three Houses - Before You Buy

Fire Emblem: Three Houses - Before You Buy

26.01.2023
The only Fire Emblem Engage Review you'll ever need in 10 Minutes

The only Fire Emblem Engage Review you'll ever need in 10 Minutes

22.01.2023
The Problem With: Fire Emblem Engage

The Problem With: Fire Emblem Engage

10.02.2023
Can You Solo Fire Emblem Engage With Alear on Maddening Mode?

Can You Solo Fire Emblem Engage With Alear on Maddening Mode?

19.07.2019
The Complete Fire Emblem Timeline | The Leaderboard

The Complete Fire Emblem Timeline | The Leaderboard

29.03.2023
BOTW Combat Expert Breaks Down Tears Of The Kingdom Gameplay

BOTW Combat Expert Breaks Down Tears Of The Kingdom Gameplay

17.01.2023
Fire Emblem Engage Nintendo Switch Review - Is It Worth It?

Fire Emblem Engage Nintendo Switch Review - Is It Worth It?

25.02.2023
What NOT To Do in Fire Emblem Engage

What NOT To Do in Fire Emblem Engage

20.01.2023
The truth about Alear - Fire Emblem Engage

The truth about Alear - Fire Emblem Engage

20.01.2023
Fire Emblem Engage: 20 Essential Tips and Tricks

Fire Emblem Engage: 20 Essential Tips and Tricks

30.01.2023
Is Fire Emblem Engage EVEN WORTH IT? (NO SPOILERS)

Is Fire Emblem Engage EVEN WORTH IT? (NO SPOILERS)

30.01.2023
6 MAJOR TIPS You Might Not Know About in Fire Emblem Engage!

6 MAJOR TIPS You Might Not Know About in Fire Emblem Engage!

01.02.2023
Fire Emblem Engage Tips - Top 3 Re-Classes

Fire Emblem Engage Tips - Top 3 Re-Classes

05.01.2023
Fire Emblem Engage - Nintendo Switch - Big Tech Upgrades vs Three Houses

Fire Emblem Engage - Nintendo Switch - Big Tech Upgrades vs Three Houses